Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.6
Property Location
8.4
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Caner Gulluoglu
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    April 2, 2018

    A great choice of stay

    The staff is incredibly helpful. They allowed us check in early and checkout very late. They also helped us to arrange taxi for our daily hikings.
    Yoyocr10
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 26, 2018
    Nothing
    The Guys at the reception desk very friendly and helpful they book all the tours for ya at very and competitive prices
    Maiara
    br

    Review Score

    7.9
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hisao
    jp

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 2, 2016

    Maybe stay again

    Sometime Wifi was not available. No encryption of Wifi connection. During my stay, a big group of students stayed and made a big noise.
    Staffs were very helpful. Appearance of the hotel is good enough for the name. Tours they reserved for me were very good and good prices.
    Aviad
    il

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 23, 2016
    Breakfast is very basic (bread and jam) Not 24/7 hot water (need to ask)
    Friendly staff Close to the market and center Clean nice rooms
    Anne
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    July 24, 2016

    Unorganized staff, unacceptable cleaning practices.

    Witnessed a staff member use the same brush to clean the sink immediately following the toilet. Also, we had to ask them to clean our room and they had no idea how many days we were staying.
    Decently comfortable beds. Let us check in early.
    Erman
    ee

    Review Score

    7.1
    July 22, 2016

    a decent place for this price.

    the beds are not comfortable but still a decent place for this price.
    the location is nice. staff is friendly. a decent place for this price.
    Frederique
    fr

    Review Score

    8.3
    February 19, 2018

    Good quality price ratio

    lukewarm shower
    Friendly Staff Early check in after a night bus Location near the market Very quiet room
    FlordeMaria
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olenka Giraldo Chirinos
    pe

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 27, 2017
    The facilities were nice and the personnel were very friendly, they accept Visa and they recommend you tours.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gijs
    nl

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 12, 2017
    good breakfast, centrally located and very friendly and helpfull staff
    br

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 28, 2017

    Good localization but rooms need some basic improvement

    Just one power plug working and very far away from the bed Toilet seat was horrible, you could not leave the toilet seat lid up for peeing.
    Room was big
    Martha Silvina
    ar

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 3, 2017

    Optimo

    Comodo, y excelente atencion
    be

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 25, 2016
    The rooms and bathrooms are rather old
    Location next to the mercado, breakfast was basic but ok, possibility to book good tours in the hotel, good value for money
    Rom
    il

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 8, 2016

    Not good

    It was cokd, without heating. The place very old, need fixing. No hot water
    Location nice. Good price
    Maciej
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 14, 2016
    the staff is superfriendly, nice rooms with shower and hot water. near marketplace and downtown
    Daniela
    br

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 2, 2016

    Awesome base for your hiking trip to the Andes

    Breakfast was pretty simple, but that's Peru for you so get used to it!
    Great location close to the market and all shops you need to stock up for your hike or trek. Good cheap restaurants not too far away. The owner Scheler runs very well-priced tours as well, speaks English and any excursion you could wish to do is bookable without leaving the hotel. We did the Santa Cruz 4 day trek and they looked after our bags until we got back. Old but comfortable rooms will give you that much needed rest after your daily outings at altitude.
    Alexander
    de

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 28, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan
    bg

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 26, 2016

    A good place to stay when in Huaraz

    The breakfast could be more varied.
    The staff of the hostel was very friendly. They also let us leave some luggage for free for the time we were away
Loading reviews...